

## Wisconsin Rapids Board of Education

510 Peach Street · Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494 · (715) 424-6701

April 23, 2018

John A. Krings, President John Benbow, Jr. Larry Davis Sandra K. Hett Anne Lee Katie Medina Mary E. Rayome

## SPECIAL BOARD OF EDUCATION MEETING OPEN SESSION

LOCATION: Thomas A. Lenk Educational Center, 510 Peach Street, Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494

Conference Room A/B

**TIME:** Immediately Following Board of Education Reorganizational Meeting

PRESENT: John Krings, Sandra Hett, Anne Lee, Katie Medina, John Benbow, Mary Rayome, Larry Davis

ADMINISTRATION PRESENT: Craig Broeren, Ryan Christianson, Ronald Rasmussen

President John Krings called the meeting to order at 5:52 p.m.

Roll Call

Motion by Sandra Hett, seconded by Larry Davis to move into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stats. §19.85(1)(c) for the purpose of considering a recommendation for the appointment of an individual to the position of Associate Principal at Lincoln High School, and an individual to the position of Principal at Mead Elementary Charter School including individual contract, wage, and benefit information for the individuals being recommended; and to also consider any recommended professional staff preliminary notices of non-renewal. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to move into open session at 6:34 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Larry Davis to approve of the appointment of Nicholas Sydorowicz to the position of Associate Principal at Lincoln High School with a two-year, 220 day contract effective July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020 at an annual salary rate of \$94,548.00 in year one, and \$96,538.00 in year two, with administrator benefits, and pending release of any current contract. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by Mary Rayome, seconded by Sandra Hett to approve of the appointment of Penny Antell to the position of Principal at Mead Elementary Charter School with a two-year, 210 day contract effective July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2020 at an annual salary rate of \$91,949.00 in year one, and \$93,884.00 in year two, with administrator benefits, and pending release of any current contract. Motion carried unanimously on a roll call vote.

Motion by John Benbow, seconded by Katie Medina to authorize the administration to provide notice of preliminary non-renewal to an individual as discussed in closed session. Motion carried unanimously.

President Krings adjourned the meeting at 6:37 p.m.

John A. Krings – President

John a. Ming

Maurine Hodgson – Secretary

Larry Davis – Clerk